Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Job Seeking-Am I even looking in the right place? honeypot

Author Topic: Job Seeking-Am I even looking in the right place?  (Read 4895 times)

NavyNuke10

Hi there everyone,

I am new to NukeWorker, so please forgive me if I didn't post this in the proper place and redirect me.

For a little background information, I am currently searching for a job as an Auxiliary Reactor Operator.  I am particularly interested in the Cook Power Plant in Bridgman, Michigan; the company that owns it is AEP.  I have been searching the careers page of AEP's website daily for months, to no avail.  I am curious whether I am searching in the correct location; very few jobs have been posted for the entire company since the time I began my hunt.  I have considered emailing an HR representative for an inquiry, however I am having some difficulty finding a contact for this.  If there is any information you could give me, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you so much for your time!

JustinHEMI05

Re: Job Seeking-Am I even looking in the right place?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2010, 12:16 »
You are going to have to be patient when searching for operator positions. Plants hire in cycles, and there is often a year or more between classes. You have to hit them at the right time. So keep checking, but also consider expanding your search. You may have to find a position somewhere else to at least get your foot in the door. Good luck and let us know if you have any other questions.

Justin

PS Perhaps post the link to the site you are looking at, so we can confirm it is the right place.

NavyNuke10

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2010, 01:05 »