Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Air Force Aviation to NLO  

Author Topic: Air Force Aviation to NLO  (Read 4983 times)

DC8AV8R

Air Force Aviation to NLO
« on: Jun 19, 2010, 12:23 »
I am asking all the experienced operators out there what they think my chances are of getting into an NLO position? I am currently an Air Force Flight Engineer in the Reserves and work for a defense contractor as a Field Service Rep, Avionics and Electrics on numerous aircraft. I have an FAA Airframe & Powerplant License as well as a security clearance. I currently do not have a degree due to the vast amount of time on the road, although I would like to finish that up. I am tired of living out of a suitcase, and my wife would really like it for me to be home more. I live in Harrisburg Pa, and would like to hear from some people at plants around that area. Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline UncaBuffalo

• Mostly Retired
  • Very Heavy User
  • "How Many Things I Have No Need Of" - Socrates
Re: Air Force Aviation to NLO
« Reply #1 on: Jun 19, 2010, 02:24 »
I am asking all the experienced operators out there what they think my chances are of getting into an NLO position? I am currently an Air Force Flight Engineer in the Reserves and work for a defense contractor as a Field Service Rep, Avionics and Electrics on numerous aircraft. I have an FAA Airframe & Powerplant License as well as a security clearance. I currently do not have a degree due to the vast amount of time on the road, although I would like to finish that up. I am tired of living out of a suitcase, and my wife would really like it for me to be home more. I live in Harrisburg Pa, and would like to hear from some people at plants around that area. Thanks in advance for your help.

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/board,71.0.html

TMI obviously fits the bill, but several others may work if you are willing to move...?
« Last Edit: Jun 19, 2010, 02:29 by UncaBuffalo »