Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Advancement and exams honeypot

Author Topic: Advancement and exams  (Read 3977 times)

Caesar49BC

Advancement and exams
« on: Jul 03, 2010, 06:24 »
I'm new to this (my first outages are this fall). I was wondering if anybody had any advice on the best way to advance. I am starting at the bottom in Decon.

1. What trainings or tests should I be looking to get?
2. What is the time line as far as advancement and pay if you work hard and keep on top of the
    exams?
3. What kind of work if any is out there for me in the off season?

* I removed the last part of my post. I was just sharing a funny story I had. I don't want it to become the center point of this post in the future. Epic fail on my part to be funny lol.
« Last Edit: Jul 04, 2010, 06:59 by Caesar49BC »

Jr8black3

Re: Advancement and exams
« Reply #1 on: Jul 03, 2010, 07:25 »
Tell your girl friend not to worry, if your loyal to her,, the women in this business are there for the same reason you are to learn and make money and do their job. Leave everything at a co-worker situation.

As far as test and training as a deconner thats tough for me to answer, as all sites are different, so not knowing the site your going to I can't answer that question.

Sounds like you will do fine no matter where you go, just always be ready for a suprise. I know if you where heading to Fermi as a deconner you would get trained on alot of stuff and get alot of OJT's, and probably get a chance at taking the NUE exam, there is a good bunch of folks up there..

Caesar49BC

« Reply #2 on: Jul 03, 2010, 10:48 »
Sorry I probably should have left out the last part of my post. I have just about read 80% of the forum and there were some funny quips about local bar girls and one in particular was "don't sleep with deconners" I just find the stories funny is all.