Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Facing Civilian life after being administrative separation

Author Topic: Facing Civilian life after being administrative separation  (Read 10057 times)

Offline Warmonger711

• Very Lite User
3 months ago i was a senior electrician on a boat, sitting SRO, P/S and made a massive lapse in judgment inside the box and got caught for something that i been told in the civilian side of the house for watchstanding is not an issue. Now I'm waiting for a Forced Rate conversion to take effect, I have been told that if it doesn't occur I could be looking at civilian life earlier than expected. Is there redemption if one is tossed out with an administrative separation or Other than Honorable circumstances in the civilian side of Nuclear power?

Offline Smart People

• Rad Engineer/Shipper
  • Very Heavy User
  • I like being around smart people
Are you sure you are looking at Other than Honorable for a watchstanding violation? That seems a bit extreme.
Blessed is the man who can laugh at himself--he will never cease to be amused
Think twice and say nothing..Chiun
I'm as big a fool as anyone..And bigger than most.. Odd Thomas

Fermi2

I want to know what he did that he believes would be tolerated in the civilian world...

Offline NHSparky

• Light User
Oh, ya gotta love these ambiguous, "Am I really screwed?" statements.
Also available in SOBER!

shocker

To avoid bringing a year old topic back to life - in a situation such as the Truman scandal, or similar, how would you advise a future nuke handle the problem?

Specifically if you were on a sub, underway, and the immediate chain of command supported actions that threatened integrity, how could a lowly E-4/5 keep their nose clean while avoiding living hell during that deployment or future deployments by being labeled a snitch?