Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Ex-Navy Nuke trying to return to the workforce

Author Topic: Ex-Navy Nuke trying to return to the workforce  (Read 8432 times)

Phil

Ex-Navy Nuke trying to return to the workforce
« on: Jan 24, 2011, 04:17 »
Hi all,

I was honorably discharged back in 2004.  I was an MM1/ss Machinist Mate with a little over 10 years service.  I was qualified ERS and EWS and attended Nuke Planners Course and Nuke Repair Trade Skills course while I was stationed at NPTU Charleston.  I also attended just about every other school for an MM, including QAI and QAS.  In addition to all this, I received my BSAST from Thomas Edison State College in Trenton. 
I have been a chef for the last few years, but I am looking to fall back on my military background now, as the restaurant industry is not cutting it for me. 
I live in the south NJ / Philadelphia area and cannot relocate.
I have been unemployed for 10 months now and am having trouble finding work.  Is there anyone out there that can help?

Phil

Offline Preciousblue1965

• Very Heavy User
  • "It is good for you, builds character"
Re: Ex-Navy Nuke trying to return to the workforce
« Reply #1 on: Jan 24, 2011, 08:16 »
Send me a PM with some contact info.
"No good deal goes unpunished"

"Explain using obscene hand jestures the concept of pump laws"

I have found the cure for LIBERALISM, it is a good steady dose of REALITY!

Cycoticpenguin

« Reply #2 on: Jan 25, 2011, 05:30 »
Hi all,

I was honorably discharged back in 2004.  I was an MM1/ss Machinist Mate with a little over 10 years service.  I was qualified ERS and EWS and attended Nuke Planners Course and Nuke Repair Trade Skills course while I was stationed at NPTU Charleston.  I also attended just about every other school for an MM, including QAI and QAS.  In addition to all this, I received my BSAST from Thomas Edison State College in Trenton.