Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Aux Ops Interview honeypot

Author Topic: Aux Ops Interview  (Read 8758 times)

Offline yalikedags?

• Light User
  • 'levendey-niner it...
Aux Ops Interview
« on: Mar 03, 2011, 02:37 »
Good afternoon all,

This is my first posting and want to get right down to business. I have an interview scheduled for an auxiliary operator (nuclear). Have interviewed before for Aux Ops and it went very well, just could not close the deal. I have no Nuke experience nor do I have an engineering degree but I have spent 5 years scouring the earth in search of the best way to go about securing an Ops position. I went back to college and took more math (I have BSBA in Management and Marketing), interviewed several ex Ops and retired Navy guys on what I needed to do and cannot get real straightforward answers. I realize every entity is different when it comes to their HR department and the behavioral interview is no problem neither was the POSS.

Please do not pull any punches, candor is always accepted I just would like to know how I can effectively differentiate myself from the pack. This is a great site full of wonderful advice and knowledge.

Thank you in advance.

Offline Marlin

• Forum Staff
  • Stop Global Whining!!!
Re: Aux Ops Interview
« Reply #1 on: Mar 03, 2011, 04:09 »
Please do not pull any punches, candor is always accepted

Jumping into the shark (curmudgeon) tank?   [jerry] [dowave]

Offline yalikedags?

• Light User
  • 'levendey-niner it...
« Reply #2 on: Mar 03, 2011, 04:40 »
Some seem to think so, but the way I look at it is; we will always need electricity...

JustinHEMI05

« Reply #3 on: Mar 03, 2011, 05:45 »
Is there a question in there?

Offline yalikedags?

• Light User
  • 'levendey-niner it...
« Reply #4 on: Mar 03, 2011, 06:00 »