Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Phase II help  

Author Topic: Phase II help  (Read 4387 times)

AaronBang

Phase II help
« on: Jun 28, 2011, 06:51 »
Hi guys,
I've just completed DOE Core Phase I testing (passed on my first try w/ an 88%!).  So, I am very happy w/ that result, especially since I studied independently and with the help of this website for many months.  My question now is, can anybody suggest some options for me to complete the Phase II, Facility-specific training?  I don't have much holding me to one spot, so I am willing to move around the country to get the experience, I'm just not sure which avenues to start looking into. 

Hoping to get some good suggestions from the resident experts in here: any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! :)
Aaron

AaronBang

Re: Phase II help
« Reply #1 on: Jun 28, 2011, 06:58 »
Sorry, forgot to mention that this is RCT Phase-I and Phase-II training, my bad... ::)

AaronBang

« Reply #2 on: Jun 29, 2011, 03:30 »
So, no suggestions from anybody, huh?  Or, maybe, it's just that everybody else in here is already 'in', so they don't really look in this forum much?

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #3 on: Jun 29, 2011, 03:50 »
So sorry we failed to meet your expectations of a 24-hour turnaround.

My question now is, can anybody suggest some options for me to complete the Phase II, Facility-specific training? 

Umm, be onsite at the facility? That's WHY there is a facility-specific portion, so it can't just be blazed off by someone with no clue at that facility.

AaronBang

« Reply #4 on: Jun 29, 2011, 06:00 »
LOL!  I was looking at the number of views w/o a reply... ;)

Yeah, I'm at Hanford, PFP, 200-West area now, but as a Material Coordinator.  That's how I got Phase I done; w/ help from local RCT's and this site.