Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu future navy nuke
honeypot

Author Topic: future navy nuke  (Read 21328 times)

Offline ohio7

• Very Lite User
future navy nuke
« on: Apr 10, 2012, 09:08 »
Last week I joined the navy!! got an 11,000 dollar signing bonus, I leave for boot camp jan 9th 2013, then to Charleston SC for nuke school!!

I got a NFQT of 86 and did not have to take the NAPT, a 26 on the ACT, I graduated high school in june 2011 with a 2.9 GPA, in high school I took 2 years of architecture at a carer center, chem 1, physics, pre calc 1&2, I did well in all of these but am rusty because I have not used any of it much in the last year.

my question is, Is there any classes I should take/things to study in the 9 months before I leave for recruit training?

and any other thoughts suggestions(carier vs. sub, MM vs. EM vs. ET) would be nice.

Fermi2

Re: future navy nuke
« Reply #1 on: Apr 10, 2012, 09:18 »
Proper capitalization and use of the search function would be a good start.

Offline ohio7

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Apr 11, 2012, 12:35 »
When I searched the only post I found was related to a collage student who had taken years of higher level math and science. I was hoping to get an answer to my question. Not be criticized for imperfect writing.

Thank you for you response,
Beau Williams

Offline seven1271

• Lurker
« Reply #3 on: Apr 11, 2012, 02:09 »