Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu College kid with some NUPOC questions  

Author Topic: College kid with some NUPOC questions  (Read 3575 times)

Offline Mongulian

• Lurker
College kid with some NUPOC questions
« on: Apr 19, 2012, 09:03 »
Greetings! I am a sophomore Mechanical Engineering major interested in the NUPOC program, but I have some questions. I fell for all the flashy commercials during my senior year of high school and accepted a 4-year Army ROTC scholarship even though I wanted to go Navy because my school doesn't have NROTC. I've become extremely disenchanted with the program since then (as have most of the other sophomores and juniors here), especially with the extreme lack of interest in students' academics other than making sure we're passing. I've since been thinking about disenrolling to go into NUPOC for some time. Does anyone know of any case similar to this? Assuming I can get all the paperwork taken care of and apply for NUPOC, what is the general consensus on Navy needs for the Sub and Surface nuclear officers? How does the whole technical examination process work? This last part has me the most worried. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Fermi2

Re: College kid with some NUPOC questions
« Reply #1 on: Apr 19, 2012, 09:16 »
Questions for you!!

How does the search function work?

Did you search for the answers to your questions?

Do you realize how many questions exactly like this that have already been answered??

Offline Mongulian

• Lurker
« Reply #2 on: Apr 19, 2012, 09:22 »