Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu NUPOC Question  

Author Topic: NUPOC Question  (Read 2124 times)

Offline Zoddy

• Lurker
NUPOC Question
« on: Jan 03, 2013, 02:27 »
I've been reading through this site for the past few years, but this is my first time posting.  Even though it doesn't really matter with my question, a little about myself:  I'm a triple major, primary major being chemical engineering, and I will be a senior with a 3.5 gpa this semester.  I've been interested in joining the NUPOC program for awhile.  I'm within the 30 months till graduation now, so I decided to start finishing up the paperwork.  I'm keeping in contact with my recruiter, and have nearly finished all the paperwork.  My question involves my contract if I do get accepted into the program.  Am I contracted the moment I get into the program, and start getting payed?  I'm stuck choosing between 2 different career paths, but I would REALLY like to get into the NUPOC program to have that opportunity after college.  I guess this question coincides with the contract question, but am I correct in thinking that there is no out once I'm in the program, and I would be required to perform a certain number of years of service after college?

Offline gccrd

• Light User
Re: NUPOC Question
« Reply #1 on: Jan 03, 2013, 02:46 »
It was about a year and a half ago, but I believe I remember signing something that said if I was accepted into the program I would accept the offer.  So to answer your question, yes you are "contracted."

NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2024 All rights reserved.