Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Chances of getting NUPOC Instructor Position  

Author Topic: Chances of getting NUPOC Instructor Position  (Read 13701 times)

Offline mmm313

• Very Lite User
Chances of getting NUPOC Instructor Position
« on: Jan 03, 2013, 11:21 »
I've search these forums a lot and found out some helpful info about the program, but I was wondering how my, personal, position stood.  I am currently a Mechanical Engineering sophomore with a 3.58 GPA. My first semester, I got a 3.33. Then second semester, I got a 3.65. And now third semester, I got a 3.68.  So I have been steadily improving over time. I was wondering what my chances were like of getting in for an Instructor position? Thanks for the help!

Offline MGH

• Light User
Re: Chances of getting NUPOC Instructor Position
« Reply #1 on: Jan 04, 2013, 01:55 »
Depends on the needs of the Navy...that's really the bottom line. Even if you have a 4.0 across the board, but there are no slots...

Offline mmm313

• Very Lite User
« Reply #2 on: Jan 17, 2013, 12:18 »
Bump, any other input??? I just want to see where I might stand?

Offline Gamecock

• Subject Matter Expert
  • "Perfection is the enemy of good enough."
« Reply #3 on: Jan 17, 2013, 06:58 »
Right now your chances are zero....

Talking to a recruiter and actually applying will improve your chances somewhat.
“If the thought police come... we will meet them at the door, respectfully, unflinchingly, willing to die... holding a copy of the sacred Scriptures in one hand and the US Constitution in the other."

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
« Reply #4 on: Jan 17, 2013, 10:36 »
Bump, any other input??? I just want to see where I might stand?

I hear that if you hurry, you can get orders to the Big "E" out of Norfolk!  ;)

Offline mmm313

• Very Lite User
« Reply #5 on: Jan 17, 2013, 11:47 »
Right now your chances are zero....

Talking to a recruiter and actually applying will improve your chances somewhat.