Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu New Nuke with some questions

Author Topic: New Nuke with some questions  (Read 7800 times)

cjones2106

New Nuke with some questions
« on: Feb 01, 2006, 12:22 »
Hi everyone, I'm new to the navy and nukeworker. I joined late november and walked in as a nuke. I'm very excited and am due to ship Oct.11 but I'm trying to get it pushed up to June or July. I just had a few questions about nuke life in the navy and what I was getting myself into. Any help would be nice, I think I have got into something really great. I hope I'm right.
-C.jones

Offline Marlin

• Forum Staff
  • Stop Global Whining!!!
Re: New Nuke with some questions
« Reply #1 on: Feb 01, 2006, 12:47 »
   You will probably find all the questions you have are answered somewhere in this forum. If you still have a question there are plenty of Navy, ex-Navy and their spouses posting here. If you follow the Navy Nuke thread there are 9 pages of postings by Nukes from the 60's to now.

taterhead

« Reply #2 on: Feb 01, 2006, 01:05 »
Right-

Use the seach feature to research any topic you can think of-

For the rest, we'll be here.

Congrats!

graydragon67

« Reply #3 on: Feb 02, 2006, 06:59 »
Well is it Mr or Miss Jones?  Funny a song just popped into my head...

Anyways, for anyone here to answer your questions, you kinda have to post 'em.  Granted you can search the message board and probably find all of the answers you need for the general questions of your soon to be profession.  Was there anything in specific you were curious about?

cjones2106

« Reply #4 on: Feb 03, 2006, 12:34 »