Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Ask a Navy Recruiter  

Author Topic: Ask a Navy Recruiter  (Read 16300 times)

nucruiter

Ask a Navy Recruiter
« on: Jul 11, 2006, 09:47 »
There seem to be a lot of questions about the DEP program for nukes.  Getting in, which is what this board is all about.  There is also a lot of misinformation, outdated, or just plain bad advise (though I am sure with the best of intentions.)

Here is your chance to ask a Nuclear recruiter any question.  I cannot guarantee that I will answer it right away, but you will get an answer.  If the question is very personal, or requires extensive information, you can PM me with the question.  I may ask you to do this if I need more information to accurately answer you question.

About me.
I am the Nuclear Field guy for Miami.  If you are in Miami, don't be afraid to call me either, in fact I encourage it.  I have been doing this for two years now, and I have 5 months until I transfer.  I have been in almost 11 years now, and am a surface MM.  (Was even on a cruiser) 

So ask your questions, and I will answer as best as possible.  Chances are if you have a question, someone else has the same one, so by asking you help out everyone.
« Last Edit: Jul 15, 2006, 12:24 by Rennhack »

shayne

Re: ASK A RECRUITER
« Reply #1 on: Jul 11, 2006, 09:50 »
Every now and then we get some Nuclear Field Recruiters on the boards.  It is always good to get the inside scoop on what the policy is now.  Thank you for your help with getting our information correct.

taterhead

« Reply #2 on: Jul 11, 2006, 04:51 »
Hey nucruiter-

Make sure to pop in at this thread and give your service history.

Turns out you may know some of the users here!

http://www.nukeworker.com/forum/index.php/topic,4216.0.html

polojoe12

« Reply #3 on: Jul 14, 2006, 11:34 »
Whats the drop out rate for nuke school? I'm really jsut trying to gage how hard this is going to be.

Fermi2

« Reply #4 on: Jul 15, 2006, 08:55 »