Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu More "Can I get in?"

Author Topic: More "Can I get in?"  (Read 4867 times)

wayfahrer

More "Can I get in?"
« on: Jul 19, 2006, 09:23 »
So, I turned 25 in May.  I graduated HS in '99 with a 3.5 or so, did decent on SATs, but as far as college goes things aren't so shiny.  That is to say, I screwed up good and proper.  I'm a pretty smart guy, I'm just lacking direction I guess.  With a good score on the ASVAB, what would you say are my chances of getting into the Nuke program?  I guess what I really want to know is, do I have any chance.  Thanks.

Offline smoothtoaster

• Light User
Re: More "Can I get in?"
« Reply #1 on: Jul 19, 2006, 09:50 »
You must be less than 25 years old to enlist in the nuke field.

--------------
smoothtoaster

Fermi2

« Reply #2 on: Jul 19, 2006, 09:51 »
Get a C an Algebra, keep your nose clean and make the ASVAB score.

Dop they still give age waivers? My three Nuke school room mates were all in their late 20s and early 30s. I was the youngster at 23.

Mike

huyner

« Reply #3 on: Jul 20, 2006, 01:30 »
Since I can answer some of your questions, I've decided to take this opportunity to make my first post, introduce myself, and answer your questions.