Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Navy Nuke

Author Topic: Navy Nuke  (Read 5662 times)

Kalden1701

Navy Nuke
« on: Jan 08, 2007, 12:37 »
Sailors,

I am currently twenty years old, I have two years of college experience under my belt with some NROTC, and an Eagle Scout award.  I am also currently enlisted in the Navy as an ET with the Nuclear Power Program; I leave in less than ten days for Boot Camp.

To the topic, during my time in college I ran into a little bit of trouble, which I can honestly say was the first time in my life; I defaced private property by keying a car.  This later became classified as a misdemeanor.  Without pressure from any third party, I stepped forward and took full responsibility for my actions and took every step necessary to fully compensate for the damage as well as complete a Diversion program to pardon any charges.  However, because of my actions the owner of the property which I damaged filed a restraining order through the university (as it happened on university property) - which, I believe, was because I am young and to help prevent any future damages.  Even though the order was filed, I was never asked to come downtown, I was only advised of the situation and signed a document stating that I understood the situation, and I never broke the order.  This incident did not get me kicked out of college, I personally decided to pull myself because I decided that due to my actions, although I know am college material, it just is not the place for me for the time being.