Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu many questions

Author Topic: many questions  (Read 8606 times)

priceisright

many questions
« on: Aug 16, 2007, 10:55 »
Start off by saying this may be long...
I have gone to a recruiter and many of my questions have not been answered, it seemed that he may be moving or getting out so there were not a lot of things clearly answered for me.
I am a college graduate in finance with a lot of chemistry and engineering based math courses (i liked dealing with money more at the time), and I have been out for 3 years.  I have kind of gotten bored working in banks and such and my family has been in the navy for a few generations.  I have aspirations to work as an RO somewhere upon getting out of the Navy if I were to join, so that is where I would like my career path to take me if I did decide to do this.  I understand by different readings that even though I have a degree it would not be possible/good idea to try and be an officer in the nuke program, is that correct?  I have no problem going in enlisted but would i go in as an E-1?  Also what is the amount of time you have to stay in before you have a re-enlist option to stay?  By reading on here am I correct by saying there are two choices if you make it through nuke school to choose between carrier based or sub based duties?  And lastly how long are you in school before being assigned somewhere and can you bring your wife to live on base near by during the whole process? 
If you have made it this far I thank you for taking the time and I look forward to learning a little more about the whole process. 

Offline HydroDave63

• Retired
Re: many searches
« Reply #1 on: Aug 16, 2007, 11:09 »
There are 2 different search windows which, when entering search parameters of your choosing, would reveal answers to ALL of your questions.

Offline hamsamich

• Very Heavy User
  • And did I hear a 9er in there?
Re: many questions
« Reply #2 on: Aug 16, 2007, 11:16 »