Help | Contact Us
NukeWorker.com
NukeWorker Menu Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius

Author Topic: Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius  (Read 2808 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rain Man

  • Very Heavy User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1013
  • Total likes: 2
  • Karma: 539
  • Gender: Male
  • Constants aren't, variables won't.
Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius
« on: Dec 25, 2016, 01:09 »
Interesting web site.  Input a yield or historic detonation.  Follow link:

http://nuclearsecrecy.com/nukemap/
"Giving power and money to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenaged boys." -P.J. O'Rourke

"Politics is the skilled use of blunt instruments"  -Lester B. Pearson

Offline Marlin

  • Forum Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 13548
  • Total likes: 542
  • Karma: 5133
  • Gender: Male
  • Stop Global Whining!!!
Re: Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius
« Reply #1 on: Dec 25, 2016, 03:28 »
Interesting web site.  Input a yield or historic detonation.  Follow link:

http://nuclearsecrecy.com/nukemap/

Nice to see you back posting.

Offline Marlin

  • Forum Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 13548
  • Total likes: 542
  • Karma: 5133
  • Gender: Male
  • Stop Global Whining!!!
Re: Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius
« Reply #2 on: Dec 25, 2016, 03:34 »
I entered Tsar Bomba as a preset but it did not have the yield so I had to look it up, 57 megaton. And it was throttled back it could have been twice that size.

Offline SloGlo

  • meter reader
  • Very Heavy User
  • *****
  • Posts: 5757
  • Total likes: 186
  • Karma: 2641
  • Gender: Male
  • trust me, i'm an hp
Re: Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius
« Reply #3 on: Dec 26, 2016, 11:05 »
rainman! ware yins bin, bud?!?
dialed in da burgh, wit a hunnerd kton. my crib is gist outside the thermal rad boundary.
whew!
quando omni flunkus moritati

dubble eye, dubble yew, dubble aye!

dew the best ya kin, wit watt ya have, ware yinze are!

Offline Rain Man

  • Very Heavy User
  • *****
  • Posts: 1013
  • Total likes: 2
  • Karma: 539
  • Gender: Male
  • Constants aren't, variables won't.
Re: Nuclear Weapon Blast Radius
« Reply #4 on: Dec 27, 2016, 06:20 »
I entered Tsar Bomba as a preset but it did not have the yield so I had to look it up, 57 megaton. And it was throttled back it could have been twice that size.
Hi guys.  Been digging dirt.  Yes I have been slacker and am shamed. 
Marlin, when you input a historical detonation I believe the DB automatically defaults to the accepted yield of the device.....but not sure.

Quote
dialed in da burgh, wit a hunnerd kton. my crib is gist outside the thermal rad boundary.
whew!
Sloglo, so you will just have a good tan.;-)
« Last Edit: Dec 27, 2016, 06:26 by Rain Man »
"Giving power and money to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenaged boys." -P.J. O'Rourke

"Politics is the skilled use of blunt instruments"  -Lester B. Pearson

 


NukeWorker ™ is a registered trademark of NukeWorker.com ™, LLC © 1996-2021 All rights reserved.
All material on this Web Site, including text, photographs, graphics, code and/or software, are protected by international copyright/trademark laws and treaties. Unauthorized use is not permitted. You may not modify, copy, reproduce, republish, upload, post, transmit or distribute, in any manner, the material on this web site or any portion of it. Doing so will result in severe civil and criminal penalties, and will be prosecuted to the maximum extent possible under the law.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use | Code of Conduct | Spam Policy | Advertising Info | Contact Us | Forum Rules | Password Problem?